BOARD OF EDUCATION PLEASANT HILL R-III SCHOOL DISTRICT PLEASANT HILL, MISSOURI

Minutes of Regular Meeting February 20, 2018

President John Edenburn called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. at the Board office, at 318 Cedar Street.

CALL TO ORDER

Board Member David Hertzog led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

PLEDGE OF **ALLEGIANCE**

The Mission Statement was read by Lori Redwine.

MISSION STATEMENT

The following board members and district staff members were present (unless otherwise noted):

Board Members

District Staff Members

John Edenburn, President Lori Redwine, Vice-President David Hertzog, Treasurer Travis Ross Deenia Hocker David Adamczyk Ryan Vescovi (arrived at 7:13 pm)

Steve Mevers, Deputy Supt. Becky Gallagher, Assistant Supt. Darlene Eslick, Secretary

Todd Wilson (Future Board Member April 2018)

Staff Members included: Dr. Janis Yokley, Dr. Paul Canaan, Greg Reeves, Chandra Arbuckle, Heidi Mackey, Sherry Helus, Pam Maxey, Tammy Prewitt, Jakqualyn Boden, David Taylor, Tiffany Sullivan and Kala Randol.

Revised Consent Agenda was presented:

CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Approve the minutes of previous meetings on January 11th and 16th.
- B. Approve the financial statements, monthly bills, transfer of funds
- C. Program evaluations Differentiated Instruction
- D. Miscellaneous Contracts
- E. Student transfer agreements with local K-8 districts
- 2018-2019 Non-resident tuition rate
- G. Compliance Plan for Special Education: Deenia Hocker requested plan be moved to regular agenda

The motion was made by David Hertzog to approve the revised consent agenda. Consent agenda was approved by unanimous consent.

The motion was made by Travis Ross to approve the regular agenda. The motion was approved with a 6 yes and 0 no vote.

The Student Recognition/Middle School Phyre Project Presentation, Counselor Presentation from Jessica Janis/Tammy Vogler/Beth Pate, and Myra Doehla-Optimist Club Sponsorship were postponed until March due to inclement weather.

Pam Maxey presented to the Board the Special Education Department's Compliance Plan. The motion was made by Deenia Hocker to approve the plan. Adamczyk-yes; Hertzog-yes; Redwine-yes; Ross-yes; Hocker-yes; Edenburn-yes. The motion was approved with a vote of 6 yes and 0 no.

Dr. Gallagher and Jakqualyn Boden presented on the district's assessments updates. Tiffany Sullivan and Kala Randol presented on Fastbridge.

Ryan Vescovi arrived at 7:13.

The motion was made by Ryan Vescovi to adjourn the regular meeting at 7:53 p.m. and

APPROVAL OF THE **CONSENT AGENDA**

APPROVAL OF THE REGULAR AGENDA

ADJOURN INTO CLOSED

enter into closed session with closed record and closed vote pursuant to Section 610.021 (1), (3) & (6) of Missouri Law. Adamczyk-yes; Hertzog-yes; Redwine-yes; Vescovi-yes; Ross-yes; Hocker-yes; Edenburn-yes. The motion was approved with a vote of 7 yes and 0 no.

Lori Redwine left at 10:06.

The regular session was re-convened by John Edenburn at 11:21 p.m.

With no further business, the motion was made by Ryan Vescovi to adjourn the meeting at 11:28 p.m. The motion was approved with a vote of 6 yes and 0 no.

ADJOURN